pastererotic.blogg.se

Why is my bomgar jump client offline
Why is my bomgar jump client offline












why is my bomgar jump client offline

#Why is my bomgar jump client offline full#

More difficult because the tool kits weren’t really built for full client side rendering. Reworking that application to do the rendering on the client side (without the benefit of something like Mustache templates) seemed both more difficult and more tedious. Most clients cared about the user interface, which was easier and cleaner to render on the server. Having written client side JavaScript using both Prototype and JQuery, I wasn’t convinced that the work required for creating (essentially) SPA applications was worth it. The first was AngularJS, or something like it. What I was missing were a couple of pieces of intellectual capital. You need to think about your application as your web application and your API as you API and do the right thing for each one.

why is my bomgar jump client offline

While attractive, this idea didn’t always pan out in practice. But a web site and an API are not the same. For example, with small tweaks you could re-use your update, delete, and create end points on resources. If you followed RESTful or resourceful principles, you got many functioning end points for free. It was easy to expose resources as API endpoints, so /foo/bar.html gave you a nice web page and /foo/bar.json gave you a nice JSON document. On a small scale, for one site, it’s about the API.įor me, the alpha version of this concept came when I was working with Rails (in the 1.x and 2.x days). On a large scale that’s something like iPhone, which is a kind of platform. As people have been saying for at least 5 years, it’s all about the platform. I also don’t think it’s about the mobile app. I don’t think it’s about the site any more. In fact, I’m a little late, but I’m coming around.














Why is my bomgar jump client offline